PARISH OF ST. ANDREW, ENFIELD

PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL

Minutes of the meeting held on 16 April 2016 at 11.10 a.m. in the Parish Centre

Present: Revd. Dr. Steve Griffiths, David Andrews, Richard Berndes, Emma Byrne, Frances Cansfield, Diane Cater, Felicity Cox, Claire Reilly, Claudia De Rienzo, Andrea Edwards, Dinos Kousoulou, Barrie Lane, Diana Lane, Stephanie Lane, Robert Paing, Imogen Seward-Evans, Mark Thebridge, Victoria Wiggins, Patience Wilson. John Tanner (Secretary).

1. Opening Prayer

1.1. The Revd. Dr. Steve Griffiths opened the meeting with a prayer.

2. Apologies for Absence

2.1. There were apologies for absence from: Kara McCrory, Stephanie Lane.

3. Appointment of Officers

- 3.1. Vice-Chair: the Wardens were jointly elected, nominated by Claudia De Rienzo, seconded by Robert Pang.
- 3.2. Secretary: John Tanner was unanimously appointed as Secretary to the PCC for one year, with voting rights, nominated by Vicki Wiggins, seconded by Emma Byrne.
- 3.3. Treasurer: Claire Whetstone was unanimously appointed as Treasurer to the PCC, nominated by Felicity Cox, seconded by Frances Cansfield.
- 3.4. Safeguarding Officer: Claire Reilly was unanimously appointed as Safeguarding Officer, nominated by Claudia De Rienzo, seconded by Imogen Seward-Evans.
- 3.5. Electoral Roll Officer: Vicki Wiggins was unanimously appointed as Electoral Roll Officer, nominated by Diana Lane, seconded by Mark Thebridge.
- 3.6. Gift Aid Officer: Debbie McGill was unanimously appointed as Gift Aid Officer for one year, nominated by Richard Berndes, seconded by Patience Wilson.
- 3.7. Children's Champion Claire Reilly was unanimously appointed, nominated by Claudia De Rienzo, seconded by Vicki Wiggins.